Happiness

Sitting with my family on the 5th of July, 2014, pondering the feeling of happiness.

Happiness for me, is contentment, pleasure, connection, fun.  I am simple people, with simple ways.

I feel happy each morning when I make my coffee and take the dogs for a walk on the trail.

IMG_7037

 

 

 

I feel happy when my flowers emerge in spring.

IMG_3216I feel happy when I watch my children charge through the woods like wild mustangs.

IMG_3030

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tonight, I feel happy playing guitar with my dad, singing #MerleHaggard and sipping wine by the pool.

First official selfie with my dad

First official selfie with my dad

Leave a Reply

